Select language, opens an overlay

 Completed Shelf: Recently Added

jeanie123

 Recent Activity

j
jeanie123 made a comment Apr 24 2021
"I enjoyed reading this book and was really struck by the sacrifices so many people made during and after the war in order to survive and move forward. All of the main characters are forced to make sacrifices for each other and it was very touching..." Permalink
j
jeanie123 added a title to their For later shelf Apr 24 2021
""Reading Georgia Hunter's We Were the Lucky Ones is like being swung heart first into history. A brave and mesmerizing debut, and a truly tremendous accomplishment."--Paula McLain, New York Timesbestselling author of The Paris...
j
jeanie123 rated a title Apr 24 2021
j
jeanie123 added a title to their For later shelf Apr 22 2021
"For readers of Atonement and The Heart's Invisible Furies comes a powerful, touching novel about a man on the run from himself, from Governor's General Award-winning author Kate Pullinger. On a foggy Vancouver sidewalk in 1995, an ailing homeless...
j
jeanie123 added a title to their For later shelf Apr 22 2021
"An exhilarating, clever, funny debut novel from a prize-winning talent, chronicling the misadventures of a lovelorn Victorian lexicographer and the young woman who decodes his trail of made-up words a century later. Will enthrall readers of CS...
[]
[]
To Top