The Revolutionary

The Revolutionary

Streaming Video - 2012
Rate this:
This program covers Beethoven, the man who changed the course of music and aligned himself with the forces that changed the course of history. Movements or extracts from the Third, Sixth, and Ninth Symphonies, Quartets Opus 18 and 135, Fidelio, the Appassionata are performed by the Los Angeles, Berlin, and Vienna Philharmonics under Giulini, von Karajan, and Bohm. Contents include excerpts from: Quartet Opus 18 No. 1, Symphony No. 3, Fidelio, Symphony No. 6, Quartet Opus 135, Symphony No. 9.
Publisher: New York, N.Y. : Films Media Group, [2012], c1982
Branch Call Number: E-VIDEO
Characteristics: 1streaming video file (60 min.) : d., col., digital file.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further


Subject Headings


Find it at OPL

To Top