Avatar the Last Airbender

Avatar the Last Airbender

The Promise, Part Two

Book - 2012 | 1st ed.
Average Rating:
6
4
Rate this:
Aang and Katara are working tirelessly for peace when an impasse between Fire Lord Zuko and Earth King Kuei over Fire Nation colonies within the borders of the Earth Nation threatens to plunge the world back into war! Meanwhile, Sokka must help Toph prepare her hapless first class of metalbending students to defend their school against a rival class of firebenders!
Publisher: Milwaukie, Or. : Dark Horse, 2012.
Edition: 1st ed.
ISBN: 9781595828750
1595828753
Branch Call Number: YANG
Characteristics: 74 p. : chiefly col. ill. ; 23 cm.
Additional Contributors: Heisler, Michael
Gurihiru

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

n
NoCommonRaven
Aug 15, 2017

I love how hard Toph and Sokka work to train Toph's "lily-livers". I like how you get to hear what Toph is feeling and how she discovered metalbending.
"Sure they wanted me to be helpless, but they also wanted me to be a cultured, well-mannered, soft-spoken little lady. All I felt was pressure and pain." ~ Toph Beifong

l
Love_Legolas_111
May 02, 2015

This series continues to stay strong and hold my interest! I can't wait to read the rest!

qabas Feb 01, 2015

this book is awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Best of Avatar the Last Airbender: The Promise series! Good to see lot more of Sokka and Toph working together once again. Lot going on in this comic book.

c
cavanhk
Aug 19, 2012

i cant wait to read it the last airbender and legend of korra are both great and i think it will be great

s
SusanWilbanks
Jun 04, 2012

Here's one book my 8-year-old daughter and I will BOTH have on our summer reading tallies. Second in the trilogy showing what happened to the heroes of Avatar: The Last Airbender after the end of the series. Fans of A:TLAB and The Legend of Korra are sure to enjoy further insights into the characters' world.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

n
NoCommonRaven
Aug 15, 2017

NoCommonRaven thinks this title is suitable for between the ages of 8 and 70

r
red_buffalo_183
Aug 13, 2014

red_buffalo_183 thinks this title is suitable for 6 years and over

c
COgoti
Dec 03, 2013

COgoti thinks this title is suitable for All Ages

c
cavanhk
Aug 28, 2012

cavanhk thinks this title is suitable for 10 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at OPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top