The Lighthouse Collection of Newly Composed Fiddle Tunes

The Lighthouse Collection of Newly Composed Fiddle Tunes

Book - 1996
Rate this:
This book celebrates the vibrant musical culture of Cape Breton Island. It gives a refreshing glimpse into a rooted, community-based, living tradition. Fiddle tunes from more than seventy-five contemporary composers are presented together with Scottish and Cape Breton music from earlier centuries. Compiled as a part of Cranford Publications Cape Breton Musical Heritage Series, this collection is presented to give recognition to The Cape Breton Fiddlers Association.
Publisher: Englishtown, N.S. : Cranford Publications, c1996.
ISBN: 9780969118152
Branch Call Number: 787.216207169 C891
Characteristics: vii p., 101 p. of music : ports. ; 31 cm + 1 sound disc.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at OPL

To Top