The Ten Journeys of Life

The Ten Journeys of Life

Walking the Path of Abraham : A Guide to Being Human

Book - 2001
Rate this:
This is a book filled with practical wisdom about how to live today. It is a book on how to be fully human. An old saying goes, "Life is a journey," but Rabbi Gold proposes that life is actually ten very different journeys. We all travel most of them and many of us travel them all, even though we may travel them in a different order. Different journeys may become crucial at different times in our lives. We may even successfully complete one of these journeys, only to discover later that we must begin that journey again. The Ten Journeys of Life is a guide to being human-a veritable pathway into the basic essence of humanity. Rabbi Gold takes us through an exploration of these journeys using Abraham the Biblical patriarch as a mentor. Based on ancient and timeless principles, the insights and wisdom within these pages are both contemporary and essential. What makes this book even more meaningful are the "Guideposts for Your Journey." After each chapter, the author concludes by sharing advice and spiritual guidance to help navigate each path. The Ten Journeys of Life is a treasury of wisdom, fulfilling and consequential. Through it, we learn what it means to really be human and attain true success, but travel we must.
Publisher: Deerfield Beach, Fla. : Health Communications, 2001.
ISBN: 9781558749238
Branch Call Number: 296.7 G618
Characteristics: xx, 266 p. ; 19 cm.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at OPL

To Top