Gravity's Angels

Gravity's Angels

13 Stories

Book - 1991
Rate this:
Throughout the decade of the eighties, some of the most acclaimed science fiction and fantasy stories were written by Michael Swanwick. Known primarily for his Nebula Award-winning novel Stations of the Tide, Swanwick is equally adept at shorter lengths, in a collection that ranges from technological SF with a humanist slant to quirky contemporary fantasies: "A Midwinter's Tale, "

"The Feast of Saint Janis, " "The Blind Minotaur, " "The Transmigration of Philip K., " "Covenant of Souls, " "The Dragon Line "Mummer Kiss, " "Trojan Horse, " "Snow Angels, " "The Men Who Met Picasso, " "Foresight, " "Ginungagap, " and "The Edge of the World."

Publisher: Sauk City, WI : Arkham House, c1991.
ISBN: 9780870541629
Branch Call Number: SF Swa
Characteristics: 302 p. : ill.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at OPL

To Top